UA CINEMA CIRCUIT LIMITED

UA CINEMA CIRCUIT LIMITED Privacy Policy

UA Cinema Circuit Limited (“the Company”) respects personal data and is committed to fully implementing and complying with the data protection principles and all relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance ("the Ordinance"). This Policy is applicable to the members of UA Loyalty Club, Free Member, Art House Loyalty Club members, as well as any other persons that their personal data is collected, by whatever means, used and held by the Company.

 

Kinds of Personal Data Collected, Used and / or Held
From time to time and for the purpose of carrying on the businesses and operations, including the provision of services and facilities to you,
personal data of you such as, but not limited to, name, gender, birthday (except year of birth), email address, telephone number, membership information, survey and activity comments, payment and transaction records, information and records of enquiries and/or complaints, etc., will be collected, used and / or held by the Company. In case of using mobile application (“App”), your International Mobile Station Equipment (“IMEI”) number and Media Access Control Address (“MAC Address”) will also be collected, used and / or held by the Company.

 

Main Purposes of collecting and / or RETAINING Personal Data
You may provide us with your personal data at your own will. Should you are under the age of 18, please consult your parents or guardians before providing your personal data. If the Company is unable to obtain such data that specifies as “Compulsory Items”, the requested services, products, gifts, privileges or information cannot be provided. Without your authorization for collecting and retaining your IMEI and MAC Address, the Company’s APP cannot be downloaded to your mobile and hence you cannot use the APP accordingly.

 

The main purposes of collecting and retaining personal data are as follows:

(1)   Payments: Information submitted in the payment transaction will only be used for necessary payment of the purchase of movie tickets and other products through the Company’s website, Mobile Apps, Box Office, Concession Counter, Auto-Ticketing Machine and/or other payment platforms authorized by the Company;

(2)   Handling of Membership Account and Activity: Registration, verification of identity, clearing fees, bonus points accumulation, gifts redemptions, patronage and communication; date of birth for providing birthday benefit to UA Loyalty Cub members or Art House Loyalty Club members;

(3)   Group Ticketing, House Booking, Ordering Vouchers or other services: Patronage, communication, service confirmation, clearing fees, venue arrangement, service schedule, etc.;

(4)   Handling of Personal Data Requests: Verification of identity for handling requests of access, correction and erasure of personal data;

(5)   Statistics: Carry out statistics and data analysis, such relevant reports will contain only anonymous data for the purpose of improving our service and product quality and as marketing statistics for clients’ reference;

(6)   App Services: Once you have registered as a Free Member with IMEI, the system can identify the mobile by memorizing the IMEI. By using the same mobile, the user is not required to enter his/her password again for the next purchase. The Company will also monitor and analyze the download status of UA App to ensure system performance and stability. MAC addresses are collected for the purpose of analyzing the hit rate of the Company’s App in order to source and make available promotional or marketing information that you may be interested;

(7)   Direct Promotions and Marketing: Only after obtaining your consent, the Company may send or contact you from time to time to share promotional or marketing information, promotional and marketing subjects shall include our film introduction, cinema activities, members’ privilege and gifts; also business partners’ services and products: travel, banking and finance, beauty and cosmetics, property and shopping mall, entertainment, sports, music, gaming, transportation, automobile, household, fashion & clothing, retail, dining, food, beverage, insurance, gambling, education, health and well-being, drugs, culture & arts, environmental protection, charity, book and magazines, social networking, technology & e-commerce, mobile application, mobile payment, cloud services, media and consumer products and services.

 

Retention of Personal Data

The application forms, completed for the online registration, with personal identifiable data thereof will be retained for six months after membership expired and will be permanently erased from our record upon expiry of the said retention period.

 

Personal data provided via the purchase of movie / event tickets, other products, services / products enquiry or complaint  (including credit card information, contact information, transaction details, etc.), will only be retained for 180 days after the completion of the screening session, activity, seminar, event or after the completion of products delivery/collection or the enquiry or complaint settled.

 

Accuracy and Change of Personal Data

In order to ensure the correctness of the Members’ personal data retained by the Company, particularly contact details, you may receive our request of confirmation or verification. Please feel free to contact us for correction or change of personal data or your desire to opt-out from receiving future direct promotional and marketing information. Your request will be processed and will come to effect within 14 working days after our receipt of your request. This service is free of charge.

 

Access to Personal Data

You are welcome to contact us for requesting access to a copy of your personal data maintained by the Company. We will only handle such requests made by you in person. This service is free of charge.

 

Personal Data Handling and Security Measures

Your personal data collected and maintained by the Company may be transferred to certain professional services companies in Hong Kong for processing on our behalf, or accessed by these companies for facilitating our services. These professional services may include ticketing system operation, membership card services, website management, system development and maintenance etc.

 

The Company has established and implemented security measures and monitoring procedures to prevent unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use of the data, and will monitor and ensure services companies to take the same security measures. All personnel that may access to the data will be ensured complying with the requirements of data protection.

 

Commitment to Data Security:

(1)   We are committed to protecting the security of your Personal Data. It uses a variety of measures to help protect your Personal Data from unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure or other use;

(2)   Professional services companies shall not keep any personal data transferred to them longer than as necessary for processing of the data;

(3)   Individual and separate server(s) with properly configured firewall are used to store personal data;

(4)   Only the personnel that have been trained with the strict privacy guidelines and procedures are authorized to access or handle your personal data. Such personnel are accountable for any non-compliance with the related obligations;

(5)   The SECURITY SYSTEM will be reviewed regularly.

 

Apart from the requirements from professional services companies and statutory requirements, the Company will not transfer or disclose any of your personally identifiable data to any other parties.

 

Photo and Video Recording of Events

We reserves the right to record the activities, seminars or events, including but not limited to photos, audios, videos or other forms of documentary records, for future promotional use.

 

Limitation of Liability

The Company has implemented all reasonably practicable procedures, measures and steps to safeguard the security of your personal data.  However, no method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is totally secure. The Company cannot guarantee its absolute security.

 

Unless there is proved negligence, the Company shall not bear any liabilities therefor. Our liabilities, if any, shall only limit and subject to the scopes set out in the terms and conditions of this Policy, UA Loyalty Club, Free Member, Art House Loyalty and UA website/mobile App services respectively.

 

THIRD PARTY Websites

After clicking on an advertisement or a hyperlink button on our website, you may have left our website and entered the website of a Company’s advertising client, content provider, supplier, associated company or business partner. Your visit to these third parties’ websites is not protected by this Policy.

 

These third parties’ websites are not owned or controlled by the Company. The Company has not authorized them to collect any personal data from you. Therefore, the Company is not responsible for any exposure of your data at these websites or losses arising from a third party website’s practice or policy. Please contact the manager or owner of such websites directly for any enquiries or questions about their own privacy practices or policies.

 

Changes in this Privacy Policy

We may amend the Policy from time to time. If we make any substantial amendments in the way we process your Personal Data, we will notify you by posting a prominent announcement on the website. You agree that such posting will constitute sufficient and adequate notice.

 

You agree that your continued use of our products or services after such amendment will constitute your acceptance of and agreement to be bound by the modified Policy.

 

Cookies

When you browse our website, the internet provider will store your data. Such data may include IP address, operating system, web browser model, internet supplier and number of storage.

 

The internet provider will disclose to us your visit only as a “hit” and the web browser model. The Company collects this data solely for statistic purpose. No personal data will be analyzed.

 

Languages

Should there be any differences or inconsistencies between the Chinese version and English version of this Policy, the Chinese version shall prevail.

 

Contact Us

Should you have any requests, enquiries or comments to our Privacy Policy or Practice, please email at enquiry@uacc.com.hk or write to us at Customer Services, UA Cinema Circuit Limited, 7 Shing Yip Street, 23rd  Floor Legend Tower, Kwun Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong.

 

In general circumstances, your requests or enquiries will be handled within 14 working days after receipt of the same and verification of your identity.

 

Effective Date

This Privacy Policy becomes effective from 3rd December 2019. 

  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |

© UA Cinema Circuit Limited. All rights reserved.

娛藝院線有限公司私隱政策

娛藝院線有限公司(下稱「本公司」)尊重個人資料,承諾會全力執行及遵守保障資料原則,以及《個人資料(私隱)條例》的各項有關規定。本政策適用於UA Loyalty Club和免費會員,以及本公司以各種方法收集、使用及保存其個人資料的其他人士。

收集、使用及 / 或保存的個人資料類別

本公司只收集、使用及/或保存閣下的姓名、性別、出生日期(不包括出生年份)、電郵地址、電話號碼、會員積分紀錄、市場調查和活動意見,以及交易紀錄,及於下載手機程式時收集、使用及/或保存閣下之手機辨識碼 ("IMEI")及MAC地址 ("MAC Address")。

收集及保存個人資料的主要目的

閣下可按自己意願提供個人資料。如閣下未滿18歲,敬請在提供個人資料前,先請教貴家長或監護人。倘若本公司未能取得註明「必須」的資料,將無法提供閣下要求的服務、產品、禮品、獎賞、優惠或資訊。在未獲得閣下授權存取閣下的手機辨識碼及MAC地址前,本公司之手機程式將無法下載至閣下的流動通訊設備。

本公司收集及 / 或保存個人資料的主要目的如下:

(1)       付款:信用卡資料只用於透過網上或手機程式購買電影門票或其他產品的付款服務;
(2)       處理會員帳戶及活動:用於會籍登記、核實身份、費用結算、積分入帳、換領禮品、惠顧及活動聯絡等等;出生日期用作提供生日優惠予UA Loyalty Club會員;
(3)       處理團體訂票、包場、禮券訂購或其他服務:用於惠顧、聯絡、服務確認、費用結算、場地安排、服務流程等等;
(4)       處理個人資料記錄要求: 核實身份,以處理查詢、改正、刪除個人資料的要求;
(5)       統計:進行資料統計及數據分析,有關報告只包含永久匿名的個人資料,用以研究提升服務及產品質素,或作市場統計給客戶參考之用;
(6)       手機程式服務:當閣下以免費會員身份登記IMEI後,系統會自動辨識閣下之手機,若閣下以同一部手機再次購票,則無須重新輸入密碼。本公司同時會對應用程式下載率進行監察及分析,以確保系統的穩定。本公司收集MAC地址之目的主要是分析手機應用程式的點擊率,以尋找及提供閣下可能感興趣的優惠及宣傳資訊。


(7)       推廣:只有在取得閣下的同意後,本公司會不定期發送或聯絡閣下提供不同的推廣資訊,包括本公司的影片介紹、活動、會員優惠及獎賞,以及合作夥伴的服務及產品,範圍包括旅遊、銀行及金融、美容及化妝品、地產及商場、娛樂、運動、音樂、遊戲、交通、汽車、家居、服裝、零售、餐飲、食品、飲品、保險、博彩、教育、健康及保健、藥品、文化藝術、環保、慈善公益、書刊雜誌訂閱、社交網絡、電子及電腦產品、流動應用程式、手機付款、雲端服務、媒體及消費類產品。

會員個人資料的保留

辦理非網上登記入會時,會員填寫載有可識辨個人身份資料的入會表格及相關複印件,一般會保留最多一年便銷毀。 如閣下希望於會籍期滿後,從本公司的電子資料庫刪除閣下的會員及/或聯絡資料,請與本公司聯絡。

會員個人資料的準確性及更改

為確保本公司所持有會員個人資料包括聯絡訊息的準確性,閣下可能會收到本公司的確認或核實要求。個人資料如有任何更正或更改,包括希望拒絕再接收推廣資訊,請盡快通知本公司。有關申請,本公司會於收到後的14個工作天內處理及生效,而這服務並無任何收費。


會員個人資料的查閱

歡迎閣下隨時與本公司聯絡,查閱本公司所持有閣下的個人資料,本公司只能處理由閣下親身提出的相關要求,這服務無任何收費。

個人資料的處理及保安措施

本公司所收集及持有閣下的個人資料,可能會交由本港的專業技術公司代處理;或該等公司在提供服務的過程中,可能會接觸到閣下的個人資料,這些專業服務包括售票系統操作、會員卡服務、網站管理、系統開發及維修保養等等。

本公司已制定保安措施及監察程序,以防止有關資料未獲准許或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除、喪失或使用。上述專業技術公司須採取的保安措施與本公司自行處理資料時所採取的一樣。本公司會嚴密監察,以確保他們和所有會接觸到個人資料的人員遵從保障資料的各項規定。

本公司的保安措施包括:

(1)   專業技術公司不會將所收集的個人資料保存超過需處理該等資料的時間;
(2)   管控密碼的複雜性、重試或重設,以加強密碼的功能;
(3)   使用先進加密科技,以保障閣下的個人資料(包括姓名、電郵地址、電話號碼、信用卡資料及購買記錄)在傳送時的安全。本公司的SecureSocketLayer (SSL) 系統能防止閣下的資料在傳送交易訊息時被第三者截取或查閱;
(4)   使用獨立及已配置防火牆保護的伺服器儲存個人資料;
(5)   只有曾接受訓練的人員才獲准查閱或處理有關資料,該等人員須依從嚴格的指引及程序處理閣下的個人資料,如有違規行為,須承擔責任; 及
(6)   定期對保安系統進行檢討。;
(7)   每半年銷毀已過期至少半年或以上之會員的個人資料。

除專業技術公司或法定要求外,本公司絕對不會向其他方面轉移或披露任何能識辨閣下個人身份的資料。

免責聲明


在本公司採取所有合理及切實可行的程序及保安措施以保護閣下的個人資料之同時,在網上傳送和儲存資料,卻沒有絕對安全的方法。本公司不能保證任何閣下在網上提供的個人資料的安全。除非証明本公司確實有疏忽,否則本公司不會承擔任何責任,而該責任(即使有)亦只限於本私隱政策、UA Loyalty Club、免費會員及UA網站 / 流動電話程式服務各條款中所列的範圍。

第三者網站

當閣下按動本公司網站內廣告或鏈路鍵後,可能已離開本公司的網站,進入了本公司的廣告客戶、內容提供者、供應商、聯營公司、或合作夥伴的網站,閣下對該等網站的到訪並不受本私隱政策的保障。

本公司並不擁有或控制該等第三者網站。本公司並無授權他們收集閣下的個人資料。因此,本公司無法也不予承擔閣下向第三者網站提供個人資料的風險,或因其守則及政策所引起的損失。閣下應直接聯絡有關的網站管理人或網主詢問有關其私隱守則及政策的問題。

私隱政策更改

如有需要,本公司未來會更新或更改本私隱政策,所有相關修訂會註明生效日期,並在網站展示,請隨時瀏覽本公司網站以取得最新訊息。

小型文字檔案(“曲奇”)

閣下瀏覽本公司網站時,互聯網供應商會將閣下的資料記錄下來。該等資料包括IP位址、操作系統、瀏覽器類型、網絡供應商,以及存取次數,而互聯網供應商只會向本公司披露瀏覽網頁的人次及瀏覽器類型方面的資料。這些資料只用於統計用途,本公司並不會分析個人資料。

語言

本政策的中文版本與英文版本之間如存在歧義或不一致時,應以中文版本為準。

聯絡

如閣下對本公司的私隱政策及實務有任何查詢、意見或要求,請電郵下列地址:enquiry@uacc.com.hk或郵寄至下列地址:香港九龍觀塘成業街7號寧晉中心23樓娛藝院線有限公司顧客服務部。在一般情況下,本公司會於收到閣下的要求並核實身份後的14個工作天內處理。

生效日期

本私隱政策由2017年6月19日起生效。

  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |

© Copyright 1998-2017 UA Cinema Circuit Limited. All rights reserved.